People

Faculty
Charles Ahn, Ph.D
William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Applied Physics Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science Professor of Physics. Chair, Department of Applied Physics. Director, Center for Research on Interface Structures and Phenomena, an NSF Materials Research Science and Engineering Center. Director, Yale Institute for Nanoscience and Quantum Engineering
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Halima Chahboune, Ph.D
CRISP Assistant Director & Scholar in Applied Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
halima.chahboune@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4314
Frederick Walker, Ph.D
Senior Research Scientist in Applied Physics and in Electrical Engineering
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
fred.walker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5742
Postdocs and Fellows
Ke Zou, Ph.D
Postdoctoral Associate in Applied Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
ke.zou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1730
Graduate Students
Stephen Albright
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
stephen.albright@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1730
Yichen Jia
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
yichen.jia@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7044
Eric Jin
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
eric.jin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7044
Claudia Lau
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
claudia.lau@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1730
Sangjae Lee
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
sangjae.lee@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7044
Alumni
Ankit Disa, Ph.D
Postdoctoral Associate at Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter, CFEL
Bldg. 99, Rm. O2.057 Luruper Chaussee 149
ankit.disa@mpsd.mpg.de
Phone: +49-(0)40-8998-6214
Cristina Visani, Ph.D
crivisani@yahoo.it
Haichao Xu, Ph.D
Associate Researcher
Fudan University
haichaox@gmail.com
Rui Peng, Ph.D
Associate Researcher
Fudan University
rui.peng1988@gmail.com
Emily Allen, MS
Graduate student, Science Education at the School of Education, Boston University, USA
eallen2@bu.edu
Jason Hoffman, Ph.D
Postdoctoral Associate, Harvard University
jasonhoffman2011@gmail.com
Xia Hong, Ph. D
Assistant Professor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
xhong2@unl.edu
Lior Kornblum, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa - Israel
liork@techunix.technion.ac.il
Divine Kumah, Ph. D
Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, USA
dpkumah@ncsu.edu
Matthew Marshall, Ph. D
Senior Scientist, Radiation Monitoring Devices, Boston, USA
matthew.marshall@gmail.com
Hajo Molegraaf, Ph. D
Co-founder, Rolsch Assetmanagement, Enschede Area, Netherlands
HajoMolegraaf@gmail.com
Mayra Morales-Acosta, Ph. D
Scientist, the Institute of Materials Science at the University of Connecticut.
mayra.morales_acosta@uconn.edu
Joe Ngai, Ph. D
Assistant Professor, UT Arlington, USA
jngai@uta.edu
Agham Posadas, Ph. D
Senior Scientist, University Texas Austin, USA
aghamb@physics.utexas.edu
James Reiner, Ph. D
Research Staff Member at Hitachi Global Storage Technologies, USA
JimReiner@gmail.com
Carlos Vaz, Ph. D
Scientist Microscopy, and Magnetism, Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland
carlos.vaz@psi.ch
Aleksandr Verevkin, Ph. D
Senior Scientist, Assoc. Professor, Moscow State Pedagogical University, Moscow, Russia
verevkin@ece.rochester.edu
Jeng-bang Yau, Ph. D
Research Staff Member, Thomas J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY USA
jyau@us.ibm.com